Volkswagen T-Roc Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
Blue VOLKSWAGEN T-ROC R-LINE TSI EVO S-A
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all--I have just joined this group and am at present reading through the various posts etc.
I have had my T-Roc R-Line Cabriolet over year now and have 3500 miles on the clock. My wife and I only use it for long drives etc as we use her Fiesta for town driving.We have always had a cabriolet for the summer, the last one being a Jaguar F-type cabriolet which I hardly used, my wife hated it and would rather get the train to the destination while I drove the jag (It was handy in a way as I could get stuff in the front passenger seat, hardly any room in the boot)
I digress--I am still learning about the T-roc and It has just been in for its 1st service, updates etc.--I now find that now and again, a 2 Cylinder mode flashes on the dash--What is this as I always thought the car would be running on all cylinders or am I missing something--I have always used the car in Eco mode and do now but I have never had this 2 Cylinder mode come up before. Can anyone assist thanks

·
Registered
1,668 Posts
It’s perfectly normal. It is a fuel-saving feature where if the car can drive the same speed while only using 2 cylinders, it will. Helps your MPG 🙂

Not sure if you have a DSG or not but if you do, you may also find that the selected gear on the dashboard changes to just a D and it feels like the car is coasting. That’s because it is: this is coasting mode and is also completely normal.

Reactions: Vernerbongo2

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks Twist

I cannot understand why I haven't noticed this before as 2 Cylinder mode has never came up on the dash screen before.