Volkswagen T-Roc Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all.
Recently ordered a T-ROC, see below. I am new to the type. Not new to VAG vehicles, though. Had a couple of Skoda Superbs and hired the inevitable Golfs on hols on mainland Europe. Changing to T-ROC from a Mini hatch 3dr Cooper S. Mini's an absolute delight to drive. Strap it to your back then point and go. Ridiculous fun to drive. However, suspension is fashioned from bricks and my backbone won't take it any more (some busted discs). Got the Mini because I wanted to downsize from Superbs and in addition to suspension problem, it really is a bit too much downsized.
Superbs were a "Dieselgate" 4x4 and a 2.0L petrol with 230-ish bhp. Both brilliant. A 2.0L petrol with 4x4 would be even better so that's why I've ordered the T-ROC. Would have preferred a Golf body but the engine combination wasn't there. Tested the GTD and GTE and liked them but, again, too thrashy over bumps and crap road surfaces. So ended up with a "Golf wearing a posh frock and high-heels" as one magazine put it. Suspect delivery may slip some more but, at the moment, happy to wait.

·
Registered
R-Line 2020, 2.0 TSI DSG 4M, Indium Grey/Metallic black, Ordered 2/3/20, Collected 10/8/20
204 Posts
Welcome to the forum.

When I ordered my T Roc last year I wasn't sure whether to go for the 1.5 TSI that I test drove or one a bit quicker but a lot more expensive!

I was very glad I got the 2.0 TSI as it is quite rapid and actually faster than the GTE I had before it.

After 5 Golfs the change to a T Roc is like a breath of fresh air and I've never looked back.

You won't be sorry. I look at it as a Golf on steroids!

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for the welcome, Pine Man.