Volkswagen T-Roc Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Newbie here found this useful forum for research before ordering wife a new T Roc, thoughts on spec below and how much stuff might be removed due to chip shortage

VW T ROC R 300 BHP
indium grey metallic
Rear Parking Camera
Dynamic Chasis Control
19” Estoril wheels

Main reason for 19” wheels is the standard 18” come with very skinny 215/50 18 tyres confusingly though the 19”wheel option comes with 235/40 19 which seems wider than pre facelift model

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Newbie here found this useful forum for research before ordering wife a new T Roc, thoughts on spec below and how much stuff might be removed due to chip shortage

VW T ROC R 300 BHP
indium grey metallic
Rear Parking Camera
Dynamic Chasis Control
19” Estoril wheels

Main reason for 19” wheels is the standard 18” come with very skinny 215/50 18 tyres confusingly though the 19”wheel option comes with 235/40 19 which seems wider than pre facelift model
A

VW T ROC R 300 BHP
indium grey metallic
Rear Parking Camera
Dynamic Chasis Control
19” Estoril wheels

Please could those lucky R drivers or those with optional 19’s confirm pre facelift was 225 not 235 on 19” fitment

·
Registered
67 Posts
Don’t you find that 19” wheels with lower profile tyres are plain uncomfortable on deteriorating UK roads? For the life of me I can’t understand why anyone would make life even more uncomfortable by speccing 19” wheels. You can’t see them from inside the car so appearance can’t be the factor. Please tell me why?

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Don’t you find that 19” wheels with lower profile tyres are plain uncomfortable on deteriorating UK roads? For the life of me I can’t understand why anyone would make life even more uncomfortable by speccing 19” wheels. You can’t see them from inside the car so appearance can’t be the factor. Please tell me why?