Volkswagen T-Roc Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all

I am soon to be the owner of a new T Roc 1.6Tdi R Line, ordered this afternoon from stock, I will be picking it up in ten days. Now to get rid of my current car............ Webuyanycar here I come, unless anyone else has got a better suggestion?

·
Registered
456 Posts
Welcome to the forum. Hope you find it informative.

As a Manchester resident I received £12,200 for a Mazda3 from the Trafford, Urmston, Manchester outlet of "Ford's of Winsford" compared to an offer of £11,500 from Webuyanycar. My second best offer was £11,780 from Evans Halshaw.

FoW is not a Ford Motor Car company but one of the North West' s largest independent used-car retailers with premises in Trafford (adj The Trafford Centre shopping mall) and the main site in Winsford, Cheshire.

·
Registered
985 Posts
Congratulations on ordering your T-Roc. I also ordered mine yesterday, but a factory build, so will be 2019 before mine arrives

Worth looking at confused.com - https://www.confused.com/campaign/ppc-campaign/sell-my-car?&mediacode=&mckv=s53FgRMNy_dc|pcrid|294688351840|pkw|sell%20car|pmt|e|slid||pgrid|53524160053|ptaid|kwd-36275500&mkwid=53FgRMNy&pdv=c&intent=&gclid=EAIaIQobChMIiafg5aKX3gIVCud3Ch1tagdYEAAYBSAAEgIw1vD_BwE

as they go across a number of sites, not just WBAC. There is also Evans Hailshaw who suggest they can give a better price than WBAC (although not in my case).

Motorway also gets good reviews
https://motorway.co.uk/?gclid=EAIaIQobChMI7enplqeX3gIVS7DtCh1wHwsnEAAYASAAEgLLvfD_BwE

I've also had good results through advertising on Autotrader.

Google "car buying" or "car buying services" and try a few for quotes.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the suggestions, I have had a quote from motorway.co.uk and also carshop, they both beat WBAC's quote. It's just a case of deciding which way to go.

·
Registered
240 Posts